Nationals of following countries are exempted from visa requirements for Vietnam:
Visa-free for 30 days: Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, and Singapore
Visa-free for 21 days: Philippines
Visa-free for 15 days: Japan, South Korea, Denmark, Russian, Sweden, Norway, Finland, UK, France, Germany, Italy, Spain (*)
Visa-free for 14 days: Brunei, Myanmar
Note: If citizens from (*) countries wish to re-enter Vietnam under visa exemption program again, the second visit cannot be earlier 30 days from the first visit.
If your country is not listed above or you want to visit Vietnam longer than authorized period of stay, please arrange a visa in one of 2 ways: apply in person/by post at a nearby Vietnam Embassy or you can apply online through travel agents to be issued a visa on arrival at the airport. For convenience, from Feb 2nd 2017, Vietnamese government allows e-visa for certain countries. Click here for more information
If you need any assistance we are here to help. Please contact us for more information.